Breakeven Worksheet – By Gross Profit Dollars
How much do you need to sell to breakeven – on an individual expense (such as marketing), on a monthly basis, or for the year? Well, that depends largely on your gross profit. Use this simple worksheet to calculate a variety of breakeven points, based on the gross profit in your small business.
This easy-to-use breakeven worksheet includes mathematical formulas, as well as a section you can use to fill out specific gross profit and breakeven numbers for your small business.
Jennifer Croft Comments
I love this worksheet, because you can use it to forecast your breakeven point for a specific expenditure, for a month, or for a year. For example, if you know that a marketing project will cost you $600, and your gross profit per item is $25, you will need to sell 24 items to breakeven. If you know that your monthly expenses are $4,000 per month, and you make $25 gross profit per item, you’ll need to sell 160 items to breakeven. Etc, etc, etc. No more guessing whether you will make enough money to pay for something or to give yourself the paycheck you need – this worksheet clearly spells it out.
Click here for a resource for StrengthsFinder training.